Yoga

The practice of yoga induces a primary sense of measure and proportion. Reduced to our own body, our first instrument, we learn to play it, drawing from it maximum resonance and harmony”  

 – Yehudi Menuhin

 

Mixed ability classes where everyone is welcome.

During a class we will explore and experience through mindful movements, breath awareness, meditation and relaxation practices. Yoga to help cultivate a deeper sense of awareness and inquiry. There is an emphasis on the internal energetic system, to nourish and bring vitality to the inner landscape of the body, allowing a deep connection through the whole of our wellbeing. The body, breath and mind meet in harmony and balance to restore, revive and increase energy.

Classes are taught in a safe environment and there is a wide variety of props and equipment to borrow.

If you are coming for the first time, please complete and bring this Yoga Registration Form with you.

Monday –  7.30pm until 9.00pm 

Wednesday –  7.30pm until 9.00pm

Value: £56/£45 for a course of eight weeks over a ten week block or £8/£6.50 drop-in.

You can swap your Mondays and Wednesdays around whenever you like, as long as you attend your eight sessions over the course of the block of ten.

Location: Partington Theatre

Please read the notes on  Yoga medical advice and cautions‘ before committing to a yoga practice.

 

Winter Break

Saturday 22nd December 2018 – Saturday 5th January 2019

 

 

There are no classes on the following 2019 dates:

Monday 28th January

Wednesday 30th January

Monday 18th March

Wednesday 20th March

Monday 6th May

Wednesday 8th May

Monday 27th May

Monday 24th June

Wednesday 26th June

Monday 8th July

Wednesday 10th July